You are here
Home > College Sports > Kansas national title 2022: Printable March Madness bracket, NCAA Tournament champions, scores, results

Kansas national title 2022: Printable March Madness bracket, NCAA Tournament champions, scores, results

The national champion for the 2021-22 college basketball season was crowned Monday with Kansas cutting down the nets at the Caesars Superdome in New Orleans. And the Jayhawks did it unlikely fashion, defeating North Carolina 72-69 after rallying from a 16-point deficit to complete the biggest comeback in the NCAA Tournament championship game.

With the action coming to a close, you may be yearning to print out a bracket one more time before we head into the offseason, and you’ve come to the right place. We have every viewable bracket imaginable on our site/app, plus the traditional image/PDF link for a printable one. 

Below, you will find a viewable/printable 2022 NCAA Tournament bracket courtesy the home of March Madness/ CBS Sports. Thanks for stopping by, but don’t forget to continue checking in as we get ready for next season. From previews to picks, plus news, scoops, features, analysis, must-watch video on CBS Sports HQ, podcasts and so much more. 

CBS Sports

  Click here to enlarge and print the 2022 NCAA Tournament bracket.

All-time NCAA Tournament results

1939 Oregon (29-5) Howard Hobson Jimmy Hull, Ohio State
1940 Indiana (20-3) Branch McCracken Marvin Huffman, Indiana
1941 Wisconsin (20-3) Bud Foster John Kotz, Wisconsin
1942 Stanford (28-4) Everett Dean Howie Dallmar, Stanford
1943 Wyoming (31-2) Everett Shelton Ken Sailors, Wyoming
1944 Utah (21-4) Vadal Peterson Arnie Ferrin, Utah
1945 Oklahoma State (27-4) Henry Iba Bob Kurland, Oklahoma A&M
1946 Oklahoma State (31-2) Henry Iba Bob Kurland, Oklahoma A&M
1947 Holy Cross (27-3) Doggie Julian George Kaftan, Holy Cross
1948 Kentucky (36-3) Adolph Rupp Alex Groza, Kentucky
1949 Kentucky (32-2) Adolph Rupp Alex Groza, Kentucky
1950 CCNY (24-5) Nat Holman Irwin Dambrot, CCNY
1951 Kentucky (32-2) Adolph Rupp Bill Spivey, Kentucky
1952 Kansas (28-3) Phog Allen Clyde Lovellette, Kansas
1953 Indiana (23-3) Branch McCracken B. H. Born, Kansas
1954 La Salle (26-4) Ken Loeffler Tom Gola, La Salle
1955 San Francisco (28-1) Phil Woolpert Bill Russell, San Francisco
1956 San Francisco (29-0) Phil Woolpert Hal Lear, Temple
1957 North Carolina (32-0) Frank McGuire Wilt Chamberlain, Kansas
1958 Kentucky (23-6) Adolph Rupp Elgin Baylor, Seattle
1959 California (25-4) Pete Newell Jerry West, West Virginia
1960 Ohio State (25-3) Fred Taylor Jerry Lucas, Ohio State
1961 Cincinnati (27-3) Ed Jucker Jerry Lucas, Ohio State
1962 Cincinnati (29-2) Ed Jucker Paul Hogue, Cincinnati
1963 Loyola (Ill.) (29-2) George Ireland Art Heyman, Duke
1964 UCLA (30-0) John Wooden Walt Hazzard, UCLA
1965 UCLA (28-2) John Wooden Bill Bradley, Princeton
1966 UTEP (28-1) Don Haskins Jerry Chambers, Utah
1967 UCLA (30-0) John Wooden Lew Alcindor, UCLA
1968 UCLA (29-1) John Wooden Lew Alcindor, UCLA
1969 UCLA (29-1) John Wooden Lew Alcindor, UCLA
1970 UCLA (28-2) John Wooden Sidney Wicks, UCLA
1971 UCLA (29-1) John Wooden Howard Porter, Villanova
1972 UCLA (30-0) John Wooden Bill Walton, UCLA
1973 UCLA (30-0) John Wooden Bill Walton, UCLA
1974 North Carolina State (30-1) Norm Sloan David Thompson, NC State
1975 UCLA (28-3) John Wooden Richard Washington, UCLA
1976 Indiana (32-0) Bob Knight Kent Benson, Indiana
1977 Marquette (25-7) Al McGuire Butch Lee, Marquette
1978 Kentucky (30-2) Joe B. Hall Jack Givens, Kentucky
1979 Michigan State (26-6) Jud Heathcote Earvin Johnson, Michigan State
1980 Louisville (33-3) Denny Crum Darrell Griffith, Louisville
1981 Indiana (26-9) Bob Knight Isiah Thomas, Indiana
1982 North Carolina (32-2) Dean Smith James Worthy, North Carolina
1983 North Carolina State (26-10) Jim Valvano Akeem Olajuwon, Houston
1984 Georgetown (34-3) John Thompson Patrick Ewing, Georgetown
1985 Villanova (25-10) Rollie Massimino Ed Pinckney, Villanova
1986 Louisville (32-7) Denny Crum Pervis Ellison, Louisville
1987 Indiana (30-4) Bob Knight Keith Smart, Indiana
1988 Kansas (27-11) Larry Brown Danny Manning, Kansas
1989 Michigan (30-7) Steve Fisher Glen Rice, Michigan
1990 UNLV (35-5) Jerry Tarkanian Anderson Hunt, UNLV
1991 Duke (32-7) Mike Krzyzewski Christian Laettner, Duke
1992 Duke (34-2) Mike Krzyzewski Bobby Hurley, Duke
1993 North Carolina (34-4) Dean Smith Donald Williams, North Carolina
1994 Arkansas (31-3) Nolan Richardson Corliss Williamson, Arkansas
1995 UCLA (31-2) Jim Harrick Ed O’Bannon, UCLA
1996 Kentucky (34-2) Rick Pitino Tony Delk, Kentucky
1997 Arizona (25-9) Lute Olson Miles Simon, Arizona
1998 Kentucky (35-4) Tubby Smith Jeff Sheppard, Kentucky
1999 Connecticut (34-2) Jim Calhoun Richard Hamilton, Connecticut
2000 Michigan State (32-7) Tom Izzo Mateen Cleaves, Michigan State
2001 Duke (35-4) Mike Krzyzewski Shane Battier, Duke
2002 Maryland (32-4) Gary Williams Juan Dixon, Maryland
2003 Syracuse (30-5) Jim Boeheim Carmelo Anthony, Syracuse
2004 Connecticut (33-6) Jim Calhoun Emeka Okafor, Connecticut
2005 North Carolina (33-4) Roy Williams Sean May, North Carolina
2006 Florida (33-6) Billy Donovan Joakim Noah, Florida
2007 Florida (35-5) Billy Donovan Corey Brewer, Florida
2008 Kansas (37-3) Bill Self Mario Chalmers, Kansas
2009 North Carolina (34-4) Roy Williams Wayne Ellington, North Carolina
2010 Duke (35-5) Mike Krzyzewski Kyle Singler, Duke
2011 Connecticut (32-9) Jim Calhoun Kemba Walker, Connecticut
2012 Kentucky (38-2) John Calipari Anthony Davis, Kentucky
2013 Louisville (35-5) Rick Pitino Luke Hancock, Louisville
2014 Connecticut (32-8) Kevin Ollie Shabazz Napier, Connecticut
2015 Duke (35-4) Mike Krzyzewski Tyus Jones, Duke
2016 Villanova (35-5) Jay Wright Ryan Arcidiacono, Villanova
2017 North Carolina (33-7) Roy Williams Joel Berry II, North Carolina
2018 Villanova (36-4) Jay Wright Donte DiVincenzo, Villanova
2019 Virginia (35-3) Tony Bennett Kyle Guy, Virginia
2020 Tournament canceled due to Coronavirus
2021 Baylor (28-2) Scott Drew Jared Butler, Baylor
2022 Kansas (34-6) Bill Self Ochai Agbaji, Kansas


EltasZone Sportswriters, Sports Analysts, Opinion columnists, editorials and op-eds. Analysis from The Zone Team
Similar Articles
%d bloggers like this: